3 thoughts on “RuPaul’s Drag Race Season 6 Episode 10: Drag My Wedding

  1. kedavis99 April 24, 2014 / 12:23 pm

    I’m with you on the makeover thing, it’s getting a bit old but I’d love to see them make up young gay guys into their Drag daughters. I thought that’s what Drag U should have been.

    OK that gif of DeLa’s bride and that queen I’d like to scrub from my memory banks is hilarious!! (I almost called it the Queen-Who-Shall-Not-Be-Named but I like Voldemort better than Phi Phi soooo…)

    I’m so over the “I don’t sew” queens, there has to be some time between finding out you’re going and actually going, so go learn to sew for crying out loud!!! Or start learning when you audition, hell make it part of your audition tape you know something like “I;ve never sewn a thing before but I’m learning for you Ru”

    Joslyn has called Ru that in several episodes the first time it was cute but by now it has gotten seriously old!

    I get everyone’s comments about Courtney stealing the show from her daughter and I get it’s not what it’s supposed to be but has no one there ever been to a wedding where it happened? I certainly have. I don’t recall hearing Ru said the queens were supposed to be the ideal perfect image of a mother of the bride so Courtney pulled it off for me, now her bride on the other hand that dress alone should have put Court near the bottom.
    It reminded me of all the crap Pandora got about her “Drag Momma” outshining her in that makeover challenge, I always though “ummm Hello Pandy is over the top where do you think she learned it, wouldn’t you expect her drag momma to outshine her?” Maybe that’s why I’ve been so disappointed with Darienne this season.

    I saw Adore take off those shoes and I thought for sure it was going to be the send them both home episode.

  2. Phanessa April 24, 2014 / 2:27 pm

    To answer your question yes there have been 2 queens I believe who never LSFYL. Nina Flowers in Season 1 but she didn’t win and Tyra from Season 2.

    Yeah the makeup challenge (and this entire episode in general) was my least favorite of the season. I like the idea of making over young baby drag queens but also how about bringing in some male friends of the queens and switching them about so another queen can make them over? It would be fun/interesting/shady to see who acts like a bish on purpose just to help their friend out.

Leave a Reply

