5 thoughts on “RuPaul’s Drag Race Season 6 Episode 4: Shade: The Rusical

  1. kedavis99 March 21, 2014 / 1:15 pm

    I’m living for Bianca, I here her in my head more and more after each episode. She cracks me up, and her facial expressions are just awesome!

    Oh that pic of Tyra and the wig had me cackling. And I think you’re being kind with that prediction of Michelle’s boobs. I think she has them on a pump like the old Nike Air Pump shoes, they look bigger every week.

    Can I just say I thought Ben calling out Bianca for her team as “Miss How to Succeed at Bitchiness Without Really Trying” was a-maze-ing!

    Gia in the show itself is something I can deal with, I did love the little background about the kabuki. Gia in Untucked is on her way to becoming as hated as Roxxy and Phi Phi. I also liked the ballet from last season much more than this musical. OMG I’m so glad I’m not the only one that saw DeLa in that outfit and thought RHPS. Yeah Milk doesn’t sing so good but the passion sold it for me!

    You know I could totally get behind the Milk look if he’d gone for glamour with the hair and make up and left the socks off, or gone kookier even along the lines of Bjork but this was kinda halfway there for me. We know queens can do glamorous preggo, Latrice lip syncing Natural Woman to that “baby bump” is one of my all time fave lip syncs.

    “Put a cork in it” WOOHOOO then major let down, all of a sudden we have Professor Higgins from My Fair Lady giving advice to Trinity, not that she’ll take it.

    I’m with you on the Courtnianca love train, with a DeLa caboose that is.

    • hannahmiarazor March 21, 2014 / 1:38 pm

      Yes Bianca is amazing! She quickly because one of my favorite queens ever, although it’s so hard to pick a #1 favorite these days.

      Latrice’s lipsynch to Natural Woman was the stuff of legends! Such an amazing queen!

      I’m loving DeLa more and more as the episodes go on. The more I think of her performance in the Rusical, the more I think it was my favorite. At this point I hope Bianca, Courtney and DeLa are the top three.

  2. Phanessa March 21, 2014 / 2:15 pm

    I LOL’ed over your Michelle picture! Her boobs are just about on her shoulders but thats what I kinda love about her, she’s fun and obviously doesnt take herself seriously. Her critques about the queens are usually spot on but I don’t like the way she seems to be coming down on DeLa. I’m getting the feeling that she just doesn’t like Dela.

    But speaking of DeLa….LURVE HER SOOO MUCH! Normally I would be enh about the animal print shorts but she can do no wrong in my eyes so yeah its all good to me.

    I still like Bianca but her reads are starting to wear thin. She’s been a read a minute since the show started & while she is funny but *sigh* its starting to get a bit tiresome and we aren’t half way through the season yet.

    • hannahmiarazor March 21, 2014 / 5:43 pm

      I’m glad it made you laugh! Michelle is great, love her and love her giant boobies! I think you’re right about her dislike with DeLa though. Maybe she doesn’t like looking at her own face so much?

      I love queens that give good reads, so it would take me a LONG time to get sick of Bianca. Reading is my life!

  3. Melissa Perreira-Andrews March 27, 2014 / 6:35 pm

    I am LIVING for Bianca in the gold gown. So fierce.

Leave a Reply

