Sketching the Queens

Much like recapping this show, I have also wanted to draw the queens from this show FOREVER. I’ve always felt a bit intimidated since there are so many phenomenal artists out there who already draw the queens (I’m looking at you Chad Sell!) But I decided to finally take the plunge and do my FIRST EVER queen drawing!

I did this during my lunch break at work today. Shhhh… don’t tell. I may refine it and add color later. There’s something just not quite right about a drag queen being only in shades of gray. Unless you’re Detox, because that was sickening.

It’s Milk! And it was inspired by this very hilarious “He Went to Jared” video. If you’ve not seen it, take a look. That shit is hilarious.

drawing-milk

Leave a Reply

